• Sign up



    Muslims in the House - April 22-26, 2019

    This week’s edition covers issues relating to the Carbon Prices, New Zealand & SNC

    We are also looking for volunteers at mosques across the country! Sign up HERE to be a regional volunteer at a participating mosque from coast-to-coast!

    Read more

    Muslims in the House - Final Sitting Week 2019

    As-Salāmu ʿAlaykum --

    In our final edition of the Muslims in The House publication for the 42nd session of Parliament, the issues that we will discuss are relating to the Ban on Single Use Plastic and the Environment, Taxation, & the 50th Anniversary of the Islamic Foundation of Toronto.

    Want to know what we've been up to in the past couple of weeks? On Friday the 21st, a  sold-out crowd of over 1,000 were joined by 75 elected officials, media representatives, and personalities such as Toronto Raptors Superfan, Nav Bhatia. 

    This was TCMV’s best Eid Dinner yet, and has put Muslims on the political map this election season as the event has been recognized by politicians and media across Canada.  As a Get-Out-The-Vote campaign kick-off, it was the first public event featuring major party leaders since the last day of Parliament’s sitting.

    The Canadian Muslim-Vote wants to know what's most important to you this election - Fill out our 2019 Issues Survey - Just 10 quick Questions! TCMV - 2019 Feedback Survey 



    Read more